Our team.
Inspired and inspiring.


Elizabeth C. Cook
Founder, President, Director
Joan M. Knudson
Vice President, Director
Katie Doyle Myers
Director of Programs
Jake Matlak
Associate Director of Programs
Jordan Bailey
Field Coordinator, Community Banks
Manuel Ernesto Perez Santiago
In-Country Director of Programs, Philanthropiece Scholars
Alex Applefield-Alvarez
Program Consultant, Philanthropiece Scholars
Ernesto Vázquez Morquecho
Director of Operations/Regional Coordinator (La Paz), Community Banks
Martha Drew
Regional Coordinator (Loreto), Community Banks
Caitlin Mendenhall
Scholarship Program Consultant, Philanthropiece Scholars
Martha Márquez
Program Director/Regional Coordinator (Comondú), Community Banks
Chris Mendenhall
Office Manager
Neda Kikhia
Community Outreach Coordinator

Advisory Board

At Philanthropiece, we are fortunate to have a team of inspired and inspiring individuals who are willing to go to the end of the earth and back – or at least to the end of a long dirt road in the back of a bumpy bus – to share in the process of creating a better life in our partner communities.